top of page

Safety & Emergency

Methow Valley Safety & Emergency Contact Information

Aero Methow Rescue Service                                      509-997-4013

Okanogan County Electric Co-op                                509-997-2228

Okanogan County Emergency Management            509-422-7207

Douglas Okanogan Fire District 15                               509-689-0216

Okanogan County Fire District 6                                  509-997-2981

Okanogan County Public Utility District                      509-997-2526

Town of Twisp                                                                 509-997-4081

Town of Winthrop                                                           509-996-2320

Twisp Police Department                                              509-997-6112

Winthrop Marshal’s Office                                             509-996-2160


Local Community Resources

Carlton Complex Assistance Network                       509-699-9429

Lookout Coalition                                                           509-997-2050

Room One                                                                        509-997-2050

The Cove                                                                          509-997-0227

Other Resources

American Red Cross  


Fire Wise        

National Weather Service


Okanogan Conservation District    

Washington State Department of Health           

Washington State Emergency Management Divistion 

bottom of page